6226 E. Spring St., Ste 200, Long Beach, CA 90815
| Directions | (562) 262-5502
Schedule An Appointment

Reviews & Testimonials

ThreeBestRated CertificateThreeBestRated Excellence

Read more Yelp! reviews

Testimonials

John H. Cho, DDS
5 Star Rating based on 72 reviews
6226 E. Spring St., Ste 200 Long Beach, CA 90815
(562) 262-5502

This dental office is highly recommended

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 16, 2021

This dental office is highly recommended- for their service, friendliness and expertise in dentistry. The deep cleaning done for my needs was painless.

by

The office was clean and up to date

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 15, 2021

The office was clean and up to date. The two women at the front were very nice. They made a point to address each individual that I saw come in and out by first or last name. Simply addressing someone when they enter or leave the office really makes all the difference. The man that walked me and did the prep for the Dr.Cho was very nice as well. He was friendly and let me know what he was doing the whole time. I waited about 30 minutes after my scheduled appointment to see the dentist.Not terrible since I think he’s the only Dentist in this office. Dr.Cho was very nice and explained things throughly to me. I didn’t get any work done at this time but I would definitely return if I can budget the anticipated work to be done.

by

I’ve already referred 2 others!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 13, 2021

The staff & doctor Cho were very friendly & professional. I’m so glad that I’ve finally found a good dentist… I’ve already referred 2 others!

by

The office staff is WONDERFUL!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 6, 2021

Dr Cho was very attentive and gentle and quick. He answered all my questions before the dental work and made sure I was comfortable. He worked quick and I never felt any pain.

The office staff is WONDERFUL! They are so sociable and make you feel very comfortable from the moment you come in, to bring in the seat doing X-rays, and all the way to making your next appointment. They are an inter gram part of a calm and easy visit.

by

The staff are friendly

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 6, 2021

The staff are friendly and I like the text appt reminder. Dr Cho and the staff are great. They are friendly and accommodating. I provide 100 % quality service.

by

Excellent

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 6, 2021

Excellent. Comfortable, intelligent, wasn’t oversold on stuff I didn’t need.

by

Very honest man

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 6, 2021

Very honest man. A credit to his profession and Korea. At 88, with all the problems of old age, I feel totally safe with him. He literally rescued me.

by

honest and professional dentist

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 6, 2021

Had my first appointment to have my teeth cleaned and get X-rays. The hygienist was incredibly gentle and thorough with the X-rays and cleaning. She made sure any buildup/plaque was removed, flossed my teeth and polished them to a shine.

Dr. Cho was also thorough with his exam of my teeth. I had two small chips on my two front top teeth from where I had previously bumped them. Dr. Cho suggested to file them instead of doing a dental bond. He was able to file the teeth straight and now it looks like there was never any damage at all. I’m very glad I found an honest and professional dentist and staff.

by

I’m so glad I found this place

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 20, 2021

I’m so glad I found this place. Dr. Cho and his staff are amazing, and I’ve always had a fear of going to the dentist until now. Thank you all so much!

by

as good as it gets

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 20, 2021

About as good as it gets

by

Thank you Dr. Cho and your entire staff!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 20, 2021

I am a new patient here today and I read great reviews online which is why I decided to give this place a try. It’s hard to find a good dentist these days without feeling they’re trying to over sell dental work. Well let me tell you, the place itself is clean and very nice. The front desk staff was very kind and friendly. The person that did my X-ray and cleaning was also great and made me comfortable because I was very nervous. Dr. Cho himself was very kind and professional. He was straight to the point and answered all my questions. I will be returning here from now on because I had a great experience! I even made a future appointment for my husband after my appointment because they were that awesome! Thank you Dr. Cho and your entire staff!

by

Excellent experience

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 20, 2021

Excellent experience at our new family dentist. Dr Cho and his staff were friendly, professional, and helpful.

by

were very friendly

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 3, 2021

The staff and dental assistants were very friendly.

by

A well deserved 5 starts

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 3, 2021

I’m not one that uses social media at all. However, Dr Cho’s practice consistently, and without exception, provides not only excellent dental care but also friendly dental assistants and office professionals. A well deserved 5 starts.

by

My first visit was a good experienceMy first visit was a good experience

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 3, 2021

My first visit was a good experience. I have not been to a dentist in quite some time and Dr. Cho is very gentle and thorough to advise on what is necessary. His staff seem very caring too. I am glad I found my new dentist.

by

Dr Cho is a very talented

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 27, 2021

Dr Cho is a very talented, experienced and educated dentist.
The staff is very pleasant and caring.

by

Everyone I dealt with were professional

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 27, 2021

I recently contacted Dr. John Cho’s office for the first time, for a consultation. I was able to get an appointment the following day. I’m always a little worried visiting a dental office for the first time, but Dr. Cho and his staff made sure I had a great experience. The office was immaculate. All my questions and concerns were addressed. Everyone I dealt with were professional, courteous, and really friendly.

by

Highly recommended

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 10, 2021

Highly recommended.

by

You can tell they really care

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 10, 2021

I recently moved to Long Beach and was in search of a good dentist. After reading the great reviews, I decided to give it a try. I came in and did their promo cleaning, exam, and xray. I also had a random toothache that comes and goes. Needless to say, the experience was amazing. As long as I’m in Long Beach, I can confidently say that I have found my dentist.
They also gave me a complimentary bag which I just realized I forgot to take 🙁 but it that just made the experience even more so amazing. You can tell they really care and will take great care of your teeth!!
If you are in search of a dentist, this is the place.

by

Dr. Cho and his lovely staff are professional

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 10, 2021

Dr. Cho and his lovely staff are professional and excellent and very caring.

by

Dr Cho is an amazing dentist

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 10, 2021

Dr Cho is an amazing dentist with a staff of the same caliber . Having been burned by other dentists in the past I was sceptical coming in to dr Cho’s office . His no nonsense approach is wonderful as well as his gentle hand . What I like the most is that he tells me the straight prognosis, no fluff ,no filler , just facts and what the most bang for my buck will be moving forward. I am glad to have found Dr cho, and plan on using him for all of my dental work .

by

I feel safe in that environment

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 10, 2021

I love going to john dentist . Everybody is like friends or family to me. And they treat me really well. I did 2 implants last year. This time i take my daughter for implant too.
I love their attention to details and the vibe. I feel safe in that environment, and that is something really important when going to a dentist! because.. who is not scared of going to the dentist? They are highly prepared and with tons of experience. It is so convenient that they are in Lakewood. Will for sure recommends my friends and family to have John dentist as their primary dentist!

by

You can tell that Dr.Cho and his team really cares

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 10, 2021

The best Dentist I have ever had. You can tell that Dr.Cho and his team really cares about your well being and wouldn’t waste your time and money.

by

John H. Cho and his staff are fantastic

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 10, 2021

Just a great and pleasant place to have your teeth worked on, John H. Cho and his staff are fantastic

by

Everybody there was really cool

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 10, 2021

I got seen quickly, I was a new patient and was in quite a bit of pain. Everybody there was really cool & the Dr was able to show me where my problem was right away. I will be going back to complete all my dental work.

by

I am very impressed and pleased

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 10, 2021

This is a nice clean office with friendly, professional staff. I was looking for a new dentist closer to my home and I feel I found that today. I already have a dental plan, which includes my cost and what my insurance will pay. I am very impressed and pleased.

by

I found Dr John Cho to be very nice

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 10, 2021

I found Dr John Cho to be very nice along, with the rest oof the stuff.
My only problem was time and missing my ride home since I take Access, so I kind of rushed the appointment. Next time I will add 20 to my appointment time so my ride not a concern. I look forward to see what he can do with the dental work I need.

by

Very great environment

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 10, 2021

Very great environment friendly staff

by

The team is friendly

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 10, 2021

Dr. Cho and his team have always provided the best care for me and I wish I could take them with me when I move. I have had quite a bit of work done over the years and I would recommend Dr. Cho in an instant.
The team is friendly, honest, will keep you comfortable, provide great service, and they are always willing to listen to any and all concerns.

by

Fantastic skill and knowledge

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 10, 2021

Fantastic skill and knowledge at this field I have enjoyed working with Dr Cho can’t wait to see my teeth work at the end

by

I finally found my new dentist!!!!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 10, 2021

I found out about Dr. Cho’s office when I received a flyer special at home. I happen to be looking for a new dentist and don’t have dental insurance. I scheduled my first visit for Xray, cleaning and Exam special at 10am. A couple days prior to my appointment, I had to schedule an appointment for 12noon in Orange County. I called the front desk to let them know if possible to be done with my appointment by 11:30 so i can make my next appointment. She said it shouldn’t be a problem and to just give them a heads up when I check in. On day of appointment I did so. Office is very clean and they implemented very strict Covid safety. I only waited a few minutes and the front office girl kept me informed that it shouldn’t be too long. Michelle they hygienist called me in shortly. I was impressed with all the high tech equipment and TV in each room. Michelle was super thorough with the cleaning and was so gentle and nice throughout, asking me if I’m doing okay. After polish, Dr. Cho comes in. Very nice guy. He pulls up my teeth photos on the TV screen. Wow!!! I’ve never actually seen this done at a dentist. Love that he can point out issues on my actual teeth. He was very personable and provided honest and clear communication. I was out of there by 11:25 and made it to my next appointment on time. Amazing experience at this new dentist and really appreciated that they were mindful of my schedule. I finally found my new dentist!!!!

by

Dr Cho is an excellent dentist

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 10, 2021

Great staff. Super clean office. Dr Cho is an excellent dentist. Gentle hygienist. Good experience again.

by

efficient staff

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 10, 2021

Clean office, friendly, efficient staff

by

great service, very professional

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 10, 2021

first ime there today — great service, very professional, nice people, hi-tech, smart — they are my new dentist

by

they are well priced compared to other offices

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 10, 2021

Searched google Sunday night, called Monday and was able to get in for a consultation the next day for my cracked molar that I had put off for over a year to take care of due to anxiety, lack of funds and covid. Dr Cho and staff were super cool, explained everything for my upcoming treatment, prescribed antibiotics and worked with me financially; they are well priced compared to other offices.

by

I highly recommend him

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 10, 2021

Dr. Cho is very skilled and highly professional. I highly recommend him

by

John H. Cho is the man

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 10, 2021

John H. Cho is the man. Me and my wife had a appointment today. John and his staff are wonderful. We are definitely coming back.

by

Dr. Cho’s office was a delight

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2021

I went to another Dentist with this problem and they were all about getting as much money out of me as they could. Dr. Cho’s office was a delight from the first. Everyone was friendly and Dr. Cho is going to fix my problem in the realm of reality. Affordable and reasonable. He didn’t try to “sell up” what was needed and came up with the best possible solution at a reasonable cost.

by

thank you Dr. Cho and your team

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2021

After moving from the east coast, was looking for a new dentist and Dr. John Cho and his team are all so friendly and efficient!

The dental hygienist is literally the best and is so nice — my teeth have never felt so clean! Thank you!!

I also had a little scare with a chipped tooth and was starting a new job and wasn’t sure about my insurance situation — they prioritized me and the Dr. saw me early in the morning! Turns out it was nothing to worry about, but thank you Dr. Cho and your team for everything that you do!

by

They were able to schedule me for that day

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2021

I needed an emergency visit to resolve severe and unexpected tooth pain. They were able to schedule me for that day and resolve my issue.

by

It always a joy to see DrJohn Cho, dentist team!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2021

It always a joy to see DrJohn Cho, dentist team!
The whole staff is courteous your treated like family. I’m always getting compliments about my smile and my white teeth. I’m quick to mention Dr.Cho, dentist office,

by

Always through and professional

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2021

Always through and professional.
And I got to watch March Madness during my visit!

by

Clean office, friendly staff!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2021

Clean office, friendly staff! The hygienist who worked on me (Michelle) as well as Dr Cho were both very friendly, detailed, and knowledgeable. I’ll be going back to this team for sure!

by

Great experience

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2021

From the time you walked into office staff was so polite . Excellent customer service. From check in , rays, cleaning of teeth and seeing Dr. . Great experience. Thank you for your patient satisfaction

by

I highly recommend this dentist

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2021

My first visit to Dr. Choi’s office was great.
The staff is efficient & Jesse was my awesome hygienist. I never had a male clean my teeth before today & I was very satisfied. He has the perfect touch & is an interesting gentleman.
Dr. Choo evaluated the condition of my teeth and had knowledgeable suggestions for future procedures. I will return ASAP.
I highly recommend this dentist. I have visited many offices. He is practical too.

by

Keep up the good work!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2021

Dr. Cho and his staff have been great. I have been with him for over 2 years and had only positive experiences. He has kept everything pain free and I feel great after every visit. Keep up the good work!

by

Dr. Cho and his staff are the best!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2021

Dr. Cho and his staff are the best! They are polite, accommodating to my schedule, informative, and transparent. Dr. Cho was available after hours to address all of my concerns post surgery – literally the best! So glad that I finally found my permanent dentist!

by

The staff are super nice

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 10, 2021

Dr Cho was very nice and honest about a tooth that needs to be fixed. The staff are super nice and helpful.

by

Great customer service

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 10, 2021

Great customer service, wonderful experience and very thorough Dr. I’ve appreciated the way they communicate about appointments and how patient Dr. Cho is with me. Thank you.

by

Very good “painless” experience

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 10, 2021

Very good “painless” experience from someone who use to hate dental visits.

by

Everyone is very friendly

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 10, 2021

Everyone is very friendly.

by

Love Dr. Cho

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 10, 2021

Love Dr. Cho and the entire staff here. My mom referred me to see him and they took great care of me! My implant was a tricky one, but it’s been almost a year and everything is perfect. The staff is welcoming and make you feel like family.=

by

Dr. Cho listened intentl

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 10, 2021

In search of a new Dental care provider since my Dentist of many years retired and reluctant to rush into an unfamiliar setting during the Pandemic, I recently became a new patient of Dr. Cho when my decision was forced due to severe pain from an infection. As my acute condition involves the maintenance of already installed dental implants, I naturally sought out a Dentist with the proper training and skill set for my needs. From my initial call-in, his staff was very accommodating, first listening in detail to my concerns and then quickly scheduling a first-patient of the day appointment for an initial complimentary consultation.
When I arrived in the morning, I was immediately relieved to find a pleasant and well-equipped office in which the staff clearly followed strict COVID safety protocols. During the consultation, Dr. Cho listened intently to my dental history before beginning the examination. In short time, I soon realized I had made a good decision in seeking out his care. For my extremely sensitive mouth, he had a gentle touch. His demeanor was confident, professional and engaged. I agreed with his evaluation not to rush into treatment, but to first gather additional information from 3D Imaging before determining the correct course of treatment.
I left Dr. Cho’s office that day with a prescription for antibiotics and with a follow-up appointment for further care. But more importantly, I also left with the peace of mind that I had chosen my new Dentist well.

by

I will definitely be back!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 10, 2021

Dr. Cho is no doubt the best dentist that have ever worked on my smile! I had to go through a dental implant surgery and was absolutely terrified of it. Dr. Cho made sure that the whole process was painless, was very gentle and explained each step as I was going through the surgery, which was very comforting. His office is equipped with the latest technology and knowledgeable team of professionals that can answer any question that you may have about your dental health. Thank you Dr. Cho I will definitely be back!

by

His staff are amazing

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 10, 2021

They are very helpful and friendly I am So glad my friend referred me to Dr. Cho’s office. He’s already been a great help and my main appt hasn’t even happened yet. Never thought I’d look forward to going to the dentist, but he and his staff are amazing. I’d refer more and more to them forever. Thank you guys again.

by

Absolutely excellent all around

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 5, 2021

Absolutely excellent all around. Chipped a tooth and went in to get a crown. Had a temporary crown for two weeks before having to go back in to get the permanent crown. Both visits were consistent with the other reviews here. I’d two different hygienists and both of them were professional while also personable. Just all around felt like good, honest work.

by

Very professional

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 19, 2021

Dr. Cho is very professional and good at clarifying my concerns. Office is clean and staff is friendly.

by

“Highly recommend this Dentist!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 17, 2020

I am a fan of this whole office! Dr. Cho is kind and professional and he employs people who mirror his approach. I finally got my husband to change his dentist for Dr. Cho, and he is happy he did. Highly recommend this dentist!

by

“Thanks to his care and expertise”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 15, 2020

I’ve been with Dr. Cho for 1.5 years now and each time has been great. I initially went to him for a consultation regarding a dental issue- he’d been the second dentist I consulted as the first barely had an idea what was wrong. Dr. Cho saw me quickly, figured out the problem, and had me in the next week for dental surgery. Thanks to his care and expertise, the issue was solved and it became a no-brainer to have him as my dentist (as I had yet to find a local one for 3 years). The office is clean, up-to-date, and the staff is always friendly. Even with COVID, I feel at ease. Always a good experience (even when I have a cavity).

by

“Dr. Cho is the most pleasant and competent”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 11, 2020

My first time there and I found the office and technical staff to be friendly and efficient. Dr. Cho is the most pleasant and competent and set me up with an effective dental plan. Just had x-rays today.

by

“The best I’ve experienced by far”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 9, 2020

My experience in coming to the dentist has always been “fear”, but Dr. Cho and his staff are the best I’ve experienced by far. They are always super nice, from front to back office, to hygienist, to the Dr. himself. Gentle, safe, and super sanitized! I’ve never felt better coming to the dentist than I do now.
Definitely recommend this dental office as a place to go!

by

“Will not be my last time here!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 18, 2020

Everyone from the receptionist, John, and the dental assistant was very professional and welcoming. Really enjoyed the thorough care that they gave to my teeth this morning. Will not be my last time here!

by

“I couldn’t be happier with my decision”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 12, 2020

I just moved to Long Beach and needed to find a new dentist. I couldn’t be happier with my decision. Lovely office and staff with a surprisingly low first-time visit cost. I Highly recommend!

by

“Dr. Cho is friendly and professional!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 13, 2020

All the staff including the front office, hygienist, and Dr. Cho were friendly and professional!

by

“Dr. Cho and his staff are simply awesome.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 23, 2018

Dr. Cho and his staff are simply awesome. Everyone there is friendly and efficient. I always appreciate the fact that Dr. Cho really cares about the well being of my teeth and spends the time to address any issues or concerns I may have . Just a nice and personable guy. I highly recommend Dr. Cho!

by

“Happy that I found this place!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 23, 2018

I just moved out here and needed to find a new dentist. Happy that I found this place! I read many reviews online about how great Dr. Cho and his staff were. They didn’t disappoint. From the moment I stepped in the door, to the time I got out of the chair, everyone was very friendly and helpful! I will return for future dental work.

by

“Great service and great employees!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 23, 2018

Great service and great employees! Doctor Cho is an amazing dentist who really takes time in his practice and every employee here is so nice and always make you feel welcomed! I have been coming here about a year for my braces and I’m really happy with my progress, even the times I have felt like something was wrong or off with my braces as soon as I told Dr. Cho, he immediately fixed the problem. Dentists I have been to in the past would often ignore me when I would tell them something felt wrong. Therefore, I highly recommend this office if you’re looking for a great environment and great services!

by

“the experience was painless as it could be”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 23, 2018

Dr. Cho is a great dentist with an equally great bed-side manner. His staff are friendly and smart. The office is clean. I recently had a dental implant put in and I was SO nervous for the procedure. Dr. Cho and his staff put me at ease and made the experience was painless as it could be. He even called me personally the next day to make sure I was ok. Highly recommend!

by

“Dr.Cho was the best”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 23, 2018

Dr.Cho was the best, I had a tooth extraction and an implant on the same day and did not even took an hour for the whole procedure. I hate Dentist but Dr. Cho has prove me wrong. His staff and everyone in his office are the greatest.

by

“Dr. Cho is the best dentist I have ever had”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 4, 2018

Dr. Cho is the best dentist I have ever had. After years of bad dentists, and even some that I thought were very good, only this man stands above the rest. He holds a unique philosophy of preventative dentistry and wants his clients to understand the full benefits of the methods involved. You will also see proof that he invests in superior technological advancements, such as electronic x-rays. I had never heard of such a thing, but it allows the patient to see high-resolution results of an x-ray in mere seconds on the LCD screen. He may also take pictures of all your teeth using a special oral digital camera. Now I call that attention to detail! He also has an amazingly well-balanced personality with interests in varying fields. You might even learn something new just by chatting with him in between your cleanings.

I must recommend Dr. Cho to anyone in the Orange County area looking for a great dentist. I hope your visits are as enjoyable as mine. Good luck!

by

“I am no longer scared to go to the dentist!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 24, 2018

I hate going to the dentist… more than anything in the world. I have been needing to go to the dentist for a long time, and finally decided to gather up courage and go. As soon as I called to make an appointment I had a great feeling. The woman on the phone was extremely nice and helpful. I went to my appointment (palms sweating) and was warmly welcomed by that same woman whose voice I remembered from my previous call. I met Dr. Cho and I have never felt so comfortable in a dentist chair. He was very caring and understood my immense fear of the dentist and did a wonderful job of making me feel at home. He definitely knows what he is doing. He explained everything and was very patient with all of my questions. He is personable, smart, and kind, and most of all..GENTLE! I look forward to my future appointments with him! The dental hygienist only works 2 days a week but I had the pleasure of being her patient. The entire staff is amazing!!! There aren’t enough nice words for the people at this office! Needless to say..I am no longer scared to go to the dentist! Thank you guys!

by

“Dr. Cho is a real craftsman”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 18, 2018

Dr. Cho is a real craftsman. I have had considerable dental work done by him and am so impressed with what I call his “measure twice, cut once” style, Everything he has done for me has been flawless! He is patience, and discusses what he is doing so the patient is always aware of procedures. and he has a great chair side personality. That being said,;what really counts in the long run is his ability and commitment to the quality of his work.

by