6226 E. Spring St., Ste 200, Long Beach, CA 90815
| Directions | (562) 262-5502
Schedule An Appointment

Reviews & Testimonials

ThreeBestRated CertificateThreeBestRated Excellence

Read more Yelp! reviews

Testimonials

John H. Cho, DDS
5 Star Rating based on 17 reviews
6226 E. Spring St., Ste 200 Long Beach, CA 90815
(562) 262-5502

Absolutely excellent all around

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 5, 2021

Absolutely excellent all around. Chipped a tooth and went in to get a crown. Had a temporary crown for two weeks before having to go back in to get the permanent crown. Both visits were consistent with the other reviews here. I’d two different hygienists and both of them were professional while also personable. Just all around felt like good, honest work.

by

Very professional

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 19, 2021

Dr. Cho is very professional and good at clarifying my concerns. Office is clean and staff is friendly.

by

“Highly recommend this Dentist!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 17, 2020

I am a fan of this whole office! Dr. Cho is kind and professional and he employs people who mirror his approach. I finally got my husband to change his dentist for Dr. Cho, and he is happy he did. Highly recommend this dentist!

by

“Thanks to his care and expertise”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 15, 2020

I’ve been with Dr. Cho for 1.5 years now and each time has been great. I initially went to him for a consultation regarding a dental issue- he’d been the second dentist I consulted as the first barely had an idea what was wrong. Dr. Cho saw me quickly, figured out the problem, and had me in the next week for dental surgery. Thanks to his care and expertise, the issue was solved and it became a no-brainer to have him as my dentist (as I had yet to find a local one for 3 years). The office is clean, up-to-date, and the staff is always friendly. Even with COVID, I feel at ease. Always a good experience (even when I have a cavity).

by

“Dr. Cho is the most pleasant and competent”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 11, 2020

My first time there and I found the office and technical staff to be friendly and efficient. Dr. Cho is the most pleasant and competent and set me up with an effective dental plan. Just had x-rays today.

by

“The best I’ve experienced by far”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 9, 2020

My experience in coming to the dentist has always been “fear”, but Dr. Cho and his staff are the best I’ve experienced by far. They are always super nice, from front to back office, to hygienist, to the Dr. himself. Gentle, safe, and super sanitized! I’ve never felt better coming to the dentist than I do now.
Definitely recommend this dental office as a place to go!

by

“Will not be my last time here!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 18, 2020

Everyone from the receptionist, John, and the dental assistant was very professional and welcoming. Really enjoyed the thorough care that they gave to my teeth this morning. Will not be my last time here!

by

“I couldn’t be happier with my decision”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 12, 2020

I just moved to Long Beach and needed to find a new dentist. I couldn’t be happier with my decision. Lovely office and staff with a surprisingly low first-time visit cost. I Highly recommend!

by

“Dr. Cho is friendly and professional!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 13, 2020

All the staff including the front office, hygienist, and Dr. Cho were friendly and professional!

by

“Dr. Cho and his staff are simply awesome.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 23, 2018

Dr. Cho and his staff are simply awesome. Everyone there is friendly and efficient. I always appreciate the fact that Dr. Cho really cares about the well being of my teeth and spends the time to address any issues or concerns I may have . Just a nice and personable guy. I highly recommend Dr. Cho!

by

“Happy that I found this place!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 23, 2018

I just moved out here and needed to find a new dentist. Happy that I found this place! I read many reviews online about how great Dr. Cho and his staff were. They didn’t disappoint. From the moment I stepped in the door, to the time I got out of the chair, everyone was very friendly and helpful! I will return for future dental work.

by

“Great service and great employees!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 23, 2018

Great service and great employees! Doctor Cho is an amazing dentist who really takes time in his practice and every employee here is so nice and always make you feel welcomed! I have been coming here about a year for my braces and I’m really happy with my progress, even the times I have felt like something was wrong or off with my braces as soon as I told Dr. Cho, he immediately fixed the problem. Dentists I have been to in the past would often ignore me when I would tell them something felt wrong. Therefore, I highly recommend this office if you’re looking for a great environment and great services!

by

“the experience was painless as it could be”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 23, 2018

Dr. Cho is a great dentist with an equally great bed-side manner. His staff are friendly and smart. The office is clean. I recently had a dental implant put in and I was SO nervous for the procedure. Dr. Cho and his staff put me at ease and made the experience was painless as it could be. He even called me personally the next day to make sure I was ok. Highly recommend!

by

“Dr.Cho was the best”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 23, 2018

Dr.Cho was the best, I had a tooth extraction and an implant on the same day and did not even took an hour for the whole procedure. I hate Dentist but Dr. Cho has prove me wrong. His staff and everyone in his office are the greatest.

by

“Dr. Cho is the best dentist I have ever had”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 4, 2018

Dr. Cho is the best dentist I have ever had. After years of bad dentists, and even some that I thought were very good, only this man stands above the rest. He holds a unique philosophy of preventative dentistry and wants his clients to understand the full benefits of the methods involved. You will also see proof that he invests in superior technological advancements, such as electronic x-rays. I had never heard of such a thing, but it allows the patient to see high-resolution results of an x-ray in mere seconds on the LCD screen. He may also take pictures of all your teeth using a special oral digital camera. Now I call that attention to detail! He also has an amazingly well-balanced personality with interests in varying fields. You might even learn something new just by chatting with him in between your cleanings.

I must recommend Dr. Cho to anyone in the Orange County area looking for a great dentist. I hope your visits are as enjoyable as mine. Good luck!

by

“I am no longer scared to go to the dentist!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 24, 2018

I hate going to the dentist… more than anything in the world. I have been needing to go to the dentist for a long time, and finally decided to gather up courage and go. As soon as I called to make an appointment I had a great feeling. The woman on the phone was extremely nice and helpful. I went to my appointment (palms sweating) and was warmly welcomed by that same woman whose voice I remembered from my previous call. I met Dr. Cho and I have never felt so comfortable in a dentist chair. He was very caring and understood my immense fear of the dentist and did a wonderful job of making me feel at home. He definitely knows what he is doing. He explained everything and was very patient with all of my questions. He is personable, smart, and kind, and most of all..GENTLE! I look forward to my future appointments with him! The dental hygienist only works 2 days a week but I had the pleasure of being her patient. The entire staff is amazing!!! There aren’t enough nice words for the people at this office! Needless to say..I am no longer scared to go to the dentist! Thank you guys!

by

“Dr. Cho is a real craftsman”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 18, 2018

Dr. Cho is a real craftsman. I have had considerable dental work done by him and am so impressed with what I call his “measure twice, cut once” style, Everything he has done for me has been flawless! He is patience, and discusses what he is doing so the patient is always aware of procedures. and he has a great chair side personality. That being said,;what really counts in the long run is his ability and commitment to the quality of his work.

by